Offices, Districts & Staff

The Great Plains Conference is at 1207 SW Executive Drive, Topeka, KS 66615. Office hours are 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday-Friday. Please note that the conference center will be closed if Topeka Public Schools are closed due to inclement weather. The switchboard number is 785-272-9111.

Besides the episcopal office, the conference staff is comprised of four teams:

  • The clergy excellence team includes the clergy excellence director, Board of Ordained Ministry registrar, clergy recruitment and development coordinator, and support staff.


  • The congregational excellence team includes the congregational excellence director, new church development, Hispanic ministry, mercy and justice ministries, camping ministry, campus ministry, youth and children's ministries and support staff.


  • The administrative ministries team includes the treasurer, accounting, property management, benefits administration, and support staff. 


  • The communications team includes the communications director, multimedia production specialist, social media and website specialist, content specialist and support staff.

Download a complete list of conference staff members (March 2021).

Links to Districts



                   Blue River District
                   Dodge City District
                   Elkhorn Valley District
                   Five Rivers District
                   Flint Hills District
                   Gateway District
                   Great West District
                   Hays District
                   Hutchinson District
                   Kansas City District
                   Missouri River District
                   Parsons District
                   Prairie Rivers District
                   Salina District
                   Topeka District
                   Wichita East District
                   Wichita West District